NBRS 2022 Workshop Series 

Sponsored by Commonwealth of Massachusetts,  Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development, Community Empowerment & Reinvestment Grant Program

Image by Christina @ wocintechchat.com
Image by Surface

Our 
Women Empowerment workshop series 

APRIL, 2022 - WORKSHOP SCHEDULE 

Title: Family Relationship Building

Monday, April 4 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Title: Racial and ethnic disparities and the intersectionality of race and gender 

Monday, April 11 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

 

Title: Capacity Building

Thursday, April 14 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

 

Title: Capacity Building

Thursday, April 21 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

 

Title: Women and Justice Involvement

Monday, April 25 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

For more information contact: Stacey.Borden@NewBeginningsReentryServices.org 

MAY, 2022 - WORKSHOP SCHEDULE

 

Title: Women and Justice Involvement

Monday, May 2nd 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Title: Trauma prevalence and its effects on women 

Thursday, May 12 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Title: Racial and ethnic disparities and the intersectionality of race and gender 

Monday, May 16 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

 

Title: Trauma prevalence and its effects on women 

Thursday, May 19 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Title: Participatory Defense Organizing

Thursday, May 26 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Title: Educational testing, and job placement 

Monday, May 30 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

For more information contact: Stacey.Borden@NewBeginningsReentryServices.org 

 

JUNE, 2022 - WORKSHOP SCHEDULE

 

 

Title: Educational testing, and job placement 

Monday, June 6 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Title: Participatory Defense Organizing

Thursday, June 9 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

 

Title: Substance use disorders and their effects on women 

Monday, June 13 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

Title: Substance use disorders and their effects on women 

Thursday, June 23 

Time: 1:00-3:00 PM

For more information contact: Stacey.Borden@NewBeginningsReentryServices.org 

 

Let’s Work Together

New Beginnings Reentry Services, Inc. 

Address: 

55 Roxbury Street #191302

 Roxbury MA 02119

Email: info@NewBeginningsReentryServices.org

Phone: 857-237-2780

Registered Charity: Nonprofit 501c3

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
Thanks for submitting!